Department of Commerce

The department of commerce has its own significance. The department of commerce was established in 1990 with an intake of 15. In the year 1992, the intake of the department increased to 60. The department has got permanent affiliation from Bharathiar University during the year 1992. The course,, &, are housed under the roof of commerce department.

Subsequently, the department of commerce introduces the PG degree in the year asfas with an & was started with an intake of 50 students.

At present, the department is effectively functioning with 18 staff members and 700 students. All the members are well qualified & equipped with research discipline the staff members are highly in their devoted service committed. The staff members equip the students to meet out the prospects and challenges of the outside world. They also conduct Conferences, Guest Lectures, and Industrial Visits. To make the students employable in corporate. They conduct classes for Communicative Skills, Soft Skills Training & Personality Development.


  •    To provide knowledge in the various areas of Accounting, Banking, Insurance, Taxation and Marketing fields.
  •    Equip students for reactive work that positively contributes to enjoy development in their respective field.
  •    To ensure that the curriculum bridges the institution and industrial experience.

Dr. P. Sangeetha M.Com., M.Phil. HOD
Dr. S. Selvendran M.Com M.Phil., M.L.I. Sc., B.Ed., M.B.A., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Ms. V.Sudha M.Com M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA., (Ph.D). Associate Professor
Mr. S. Rajeshkumar MA., M.Phil., NET., SET., (Ph.D) Associate Professor
Ms. J. Vanitha M.Com., M.Phil., B.Ed., (Ph.D) Associate Professor
Mr. K. Praveenkumar M.Com., MBA., M.Phil. Associate Professor
Ms. K. Maheshwari M.Com. Associate Professor
Ms. K. Ananthi M.Com. Associate Professor
Ms. S. Bharathi M.Com. M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA. Associate Professor
Ms. G. Kalaivani M.Com., M.Phil., B.Ed. Associate Professor
Mr. M. M. Rajeshkumar M.Com., (M.Phil). Associate Professor
Ms. K. Amuthal M.Com., M.Phil., (Ph.D). Associate Professor
Ms. G. Reena M.Com., B.Ed., M.Phil, Associate Professor